About Awards

The CS-CAN|INFO-CAN Awards recognize and celebrate outstanding achievements and lasting contributions of Canadian computer scientists.

The awards acknowledge exemplary community and professional involvement, contributions to computer science education, and the significant accomplishments of computer scientists and computer science students and recent graduates.

The process to review and determine the award recipients is rigorous. CS-CAN|INFO-CAN forwards the call for award nominations to the computer science community every year. Nominees are brought forward to the Awards Committee, a group of computer scientists who, after careful consideration to each nominee, selects recipients.

Scroll to Top
Skip to content