Mandate of the Research Committee:

The committee solicits input from the CS research community and works to shape government action and funding policies to further the progress of Computer Science research, and support computer science researchers. It advises the community about trends and changes in government and funding agency programs, policies and facilitates the sharing of best practices of how to use them.

Membership is limited to 4-5 members of the Board, for a 3-year term.

Currently, the Research Committee Consists of:

  • Julita Vassileva (Saskatchewan), chair,
  • Doina Precup (McGill),
  • Stan Matwin (Dalhousie),
  • Evangelos Milios (Dalhousie),
  • an industry member (to be determined).