University of Regina

Adresse mail :
Department of Computer Science,
Room 307,
College West,
3737 Wascana Parkway,
Regina, SK S4S0A2
Téléphone : 306-585-4633
À propos

The Department of Computer Science offers programs of study related to computing, information technology and software design and application. Our programs involve interdepartmental, multi-institutional and inter-institutional collaboration and have attracted faculty members, undergraduate and graduate students from all over the world. Students may pursue full-time or part-time study leading to a Certificate in Computer Science or to B.Sc., M.Sc., or Ph.D. degrees.

The Department offers B.Sc. and B.Sc (Honours) in Computer Science; a Combined Major in Computer Science and Mathematics (B.Sc. and B.Sc. Honours); B.Sc. in Software Systems Development; Areas of Concentration in Business or Creative Technologies, as well as a two-year diploma and a two-year post-diploma B.Sc.   

The Department offers a Thesis, Project, or Course-based M.Sc. programs. 

The Department operates a program in cooperative University education in the four-year degree programs and at the Graduate level in the Masters program. Students spend alternate four-month periods taking courses and working in fully salaried computer science related jobs with participating employers. Such a program may improve the student's motivation and performance, and the practical experience gained may aid the student in choosing future areas of interest.

© 2020 . All Rights Reserved.