Research Committee

The committee solicits input from the CS research community and works to shape government action and funding policies to further the progress of Computer Science research, and support computer science researchers. It advises the community about trends and changes in government and funding agency programs, policies and facilitates the sharing of best practices of how to use them.

  • Julita Vassileva (Saskatchewan), chair
  • Doina Precup (McGill)
  • Stan Matwin (Dalhousie)
  • Tamer Ozsu (Waterloo)
  • 2-3 non-Board members TBD

Visit our Research Committee webpages to find out more about what we do:

Learn More

Last updated June 2018

© 2019 . All Rights Reserved.